Indiana University Northwest Text

Executive Committee Minutes

Indiana University Logo

October 10, 1998

Present: Bosman, Hass, Hoftiezer, Ige, LaReau, Lindmark, Lorimer-Lundberg, Poulard, Rominger, Rooda, Rosselli, Sandoval, Tolhuizen, Wieler.

1. Memo from M. Zusman regarding past teaching award winners. Sent to Academic Affairs Committee for action.

2. Diversity Resolution. A resolution regarding diversity on Faculty Organization Committees was read, moved, seconded and approved.

3. 18/20 Funding Plan. A copy of the plan was distributed prior to the meeting and comments were invited. A number of problematic issues were raised to be presented to the UFC.

4. Faculty Leadership Conference. The Department of Education is sponsoring its annual conference November 17, 1998 at IUPUI. Interested parties are encouraged to contact Linda Rooda.

5. The Committee on Committees approved the division nominees for the Technology Fee Council.

6. Next Meeting of the Faculty Organization: October 16, 1998 1:00 p.m. Hawthorn Hall 107.

Submitted by: Ellen Bosman, Secretary

Indiana University Northwest
3400 Broadway - Gary, Indiana  46408

Copyright Complaints bullet Privacy Statement