Skip to main navigation Skip to page content
Indiana University Northwest

Department of History, Philosophy, Political Science and Religious Studies

History Awards

The Paul Louis Urcan and Rhiman A. Rotz Memorial Scholarships

At the end of every Spring semester, the history program awards scholarships to two outstanding history juniors at the Honors Tea hosted by the College of Arts and Sciences. The awards are the Paul Louis Urcan Memorial Scholarship and the Rhiman A. Rotz Memorial Scholarship. The amount of these awards varies from year to year. The history faculty select the recipients of the two scholarships, which are to be used towards tuition and/or book expenses in the following academic year.