Indiana University Northwest


Office of Marketing and Communications

red line

Ten IU Northwest professors earn 2004 IU Trustee Teaching Award

The Indiana University Trustee Teaching Award is presented to full time faculty members who have proven teaching excellence as seen in, enthusiasm about teaching and encouraging classroom discussion. Each faculty member must also clearly demonstrate that their course material reflects the important aspects of the course disciplines and share expertise with colleagues. The winners are chosen by the trustee teaching award committee, made up of members of the IU Northwest Faculty Organization.

This year’s winners are:

* Cynthia O'Dell, Ph.D., associate professor of psychology and director of women’s studies program

* Bob Mucci, Ph.D., associate professor of anthropology

* Jacqueline Mullany, J.D., associate professor of public and environmental affairs and political science

* Robin Hass Birky, Ph.D., associate professor of English

* Anan Osan, Ph.D., assistant professor of Spanish

* Vesna Kilibarda, Ph.D., assistant professor of mathematics

* Marty Zusman, Ph.D., professor of sociology

* Adrian Garcia, Ph.D., assistant professor of Spanish

* Cheryl Bell, Ph.D., assistant professor of education

* Jon Becker, senior lecturer and director of developmental mathematics



Media Contact:

Kim Kintz
[an error occurred while processing this directive]