Indiana University Northwest


Office of Marketing and Communications

red line

IU Northwest Leadership Institute announces inductees

Walking across a wooden bridge that symbolizes the building of relationships, maintaining current ones and helping others across in the future, 13 people graduated from IU Northwest’s Innovative Leadership Development Program during a reception held at Avalon Manor in Merrillville.

The graduates of the program are now members the IU Northwest Institute for Innovative Leadership. Each student completed two consecutive semesters of leadership training networking with business and community leaders. Activities included workshops, weekly small group discussions, working with mentors and individual counseling. As members, each will continue to be involved in the services and activities of the Institute.

“You will never meet a more enthused, talented and busy group of people. Not only are their schedules filled with work, education, family and community commitments: they have dedicated themselves to a continuing role in leadership,” said Keith Kirkpatrick, executive director of the Institute.

Individuals completing the program were: Terri Bennett, Gary; Claude Chandler, Chesterton; Justin Copely, Griffith; Constance El-Amin, East Chicago; Beth Call-Eldridge, Crown Point; Lisa Gray, Crown Point; Jody Kristoff, Portage; Miranda Luttell, Chesterton; Michael Paulson, Schererville; Rachel Powers, Crown Point; Pamela Stalling, Gary; Sandra M. Van Prooyen, Munster; and Audra Vaz, Valparaiso.

For more information, please contact the IU Northwest Institute for Innovative Leadership at (219) 981-5631.



Media Contact:

Michelle Searer

Kim Kintz

Keith Kirkpatrick
Leadership Institute

Related Links

"" Leadership Institute

[an error occurred while processing this directive]