Indiana University Northwest


Office of Marketing and Communications

red line

Leadership Institute announces graduates

14 students and 6 members from the Indiana University Northwest Institute for Innovative Leadership Development Program were recently honored at an induction ceremony and reception at Avalon Manor in Merrillville.

After two consecutive semesters of leadership training that included workshops, weekly small group discussions, working with mentors and individual counseling, the students were recognized for their growth and leadership abilities as business professionals and community leaders.

Individuals completing the program included: Juanita Bass, Merrillville; Greg Bialata, Hobart; Denise Falcetta, Cedar Lake; Laura Graves, Valparaiso; Brenda Grey, Gary; Gregg McCauley, Hobart; Mark Murdock, Cedar Lake; Dave Payne, LaPorte; Tawana Pruitt, Gary; Eric Robinson, Merrillville; Esther Rothstein, Munster; Judy Tellez, Portage; Elizabeth Thomas, Griffith; Tobey Wilson, Portage; Carrie Besch, Dyer; Ashley Estes, Valparaiso; Sharon Franzen, Highland; Dominic Gagliardi, Highland; Derick Thielbar, Portage; and Phyllis Zarazee, Michigan City.

The Institute for Innovative Leadership is a partnership between IU Northwest and Northwest Indianaís business and community leadership. It is designed to create a binding link between educational experience and leadership practice. The students will continue to be involved in the services and activities of the Institute.

For more information on the Institute, contact Joann Metts at (219) 981-5631.



Media Contact:

Michelle Searer
[an error occurred while processing this directive]