For Immediate Release
All Zones
April 28, 2000
For More Information Contact:
Roxane M. Geraci at (219) 980-6686
Indiana University Northwest
Office of Marketingand Communications
Students Awarded for Outstanding Scholarship

Four Indiana University Northweststudents were recently awarded for Outstanding Scholarship. Twostudents, Christina Sanchez of Gary and Jamie Sutton of Griffith, wereawarded the Patricia and John W. RyanScholarship. Providing two annual scholarships, the Patricia and JohnRyan award is for outstanding scholarship in the study of political science.

Two science students were also awarded for excellence. John Solimanof Hobart was awarded by the American Chemical Society for outstandingstudent in organic chemistry.  The Polymer Chemistry division of thesociety gave the award.  The Chemical Rubber Company Press gave theoutstanding freshman award to Sharon Rose Masleid of Dyer.

Indiana University Northwest offers about $450,000 in scholarships yearlyto current and incoming students. More information is with the Officeof Scholarships and Financial Aid 219-980-6760 or on the web at

Click Indiana University Northwest For Homepage
Campus Calendar| Marketing & CommunicationsPress Releases
Comments: Office of Marketing & Communications