For Immediate Release
All Zones
May 3, 1999
For More Information Contact:
Office of Marketing and Communications
Indiana Univeristy Northwest 
Office of Marketing and Communications

IU Northwest Psychology Students Honored

Twenty Indiana University Northwest students were recently inducted to Psi Chi, the National Honor Society in Psychology. They include, Gina E. Batagianis of Westville; Kelly F. Boncyk and Marybeth Inch of Dyer; Denise M. Bradtke of Lowell; Elizabeth A. Bunch and Erene S. Soliman of Hobart; Laura I. Dosado-Bernacky and Nicole R. Moor of Crown Point; Naomi L. Harsy of Whiting; and Angela M. Mears and Jeffrey D. Van Drunen of Chesterton.

Also, Carolyn M. Jones and Amanda S. Ostrowski of Highland; Amy Paterson of Portage; Jamie L. Prewozniak and Gregory T. Smith of Merrillville; Keith W. Sarfaty of East Chicago; and Marci H. Vrabel of Gary; Kent D. Boruff and Vinod Nagubadi of Valparaiso.

Psi Chi was founded in 1929 at the Ninth International Congress of Psychology at Yale University. Membership is awarded to graduate and undergraduate students who have a major interest in psychology while meeting the Society’s standards.

A member of the Association of College Honor Societies, an affiliate of the American Psychological Association and the American Psychological Society, Psi Chi has grown to one of the largest honor societies in the world with over 900 chapters throughout the United States.

For more information on the Psi Chi or the IU Northwest Department of Psychology telephone 219-980-6680.

Campus Calendar | Marketing & Communications Press Releases