For Immediate Release
All Zones
March 16, 1999
For More Information Contact:
Office of Marketing and Communications
IU Northwest Students Selected as Outstanding Leaders

Twenty-five students from the Division of Arts and Sciences at Indiana University Northwest were recently selected as national outstanding leaders and are listed in the 1999 Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the following students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

Holly H. Hattendorf and Karen A. Kugler of Chesterton; Heather C. Bader of Crown Point; Michelle M. Bodie of Dyer; Margaret E. Holland of Gary; Michael S. Machnikowski of Hammond; Danielle M. Bailey, Jamie E. Bourne, Marlyce M. Farabaugh and Anthony Gagliardi of Hobart.

Also, John J. Cichon, Laura N. Cichon, Beth M. Halcarz, Carolyn Jones and Robert B. Zavada of Highland; Adam P. Fuller of Lake Station; Melissa P. Kaluzny of Laporte; Kim H. Cooper of Merrillville; Dustin S. Newman of Michigan City; Rabia N. Javed and Amy Paterson of Portage; Susan C. Gozdecki of Schererville; Michael J. Jones of Wheatfield; and Derek A. Hart and Elizabeth Rigby of Valparaiso.

The twenty-five students were selected from more than 1900 institutions of higher education in the United States, District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Campus Calendar | Marketing & Communications Press Releases