For Immediate Release
All Zones
November 1, 1999
For More Information Contact:
Office of Marketing and Communications
Eleven Area Nursing Students Receive Scholarships
Eleven nursing students at Indiana University Northwest were recently awarded scholarships for the 1999-2000 year.

Scholarship programs and award recipients include: Methodist Hospitals Auxiliary to Debra Walsh of Merrillville, Deleatha Foster and Suzanne Gonzalez, of Gary; Methodist Hospitals Medical Staff to Anita Richards of Valparaiso and Melody Avrett of Gray; the Julie Rothenberg Memorial Scholarship to Julie Opacic of Crown Point; Indian Medical Association to Amy Hume of Hobart; Shirley Langel Memorial Scholarship to Monica Ragon of Michigan City; Doris R. Blaney/Methodist Hospitals to Lisa Budzielek of Hobart; and the Hilda Richards Scholarship to Anita Washington and Brandi Walton of Gary.

Foster, Walsh, Avrett, Opacic, Hume, and Washington are associate degree students, and Gonzalez, Richards, Ragon, Budzielek and Walton are bachelor degree students.

For more information on the IU Northwest Division of Nursing, telephone 219-980-6603.

Campus Calendar | Marketing & Communications Press Releases